11
Oct
08

Day 37 – the word on the street

Day 37

Day 37

“The Word on the Street”
Friday, 10/10/08

Shirt: Enough! – can be purchased through CafePress.

Where:
1. Party shopping and Indian –
I have a confession…I went out sans Obama shirt for an hour today. L and I were touring a potential school for G, and I decided that his education is important enough that I shouldn’t chance upsetting the school administrators w/my shirt. That said, this was a montessori school and I would guess the people there are more likely than most to support Obama, but not worth the chance to me. Tonight at the Indian restaurant, one of our favorite servers said that she is leaning toward Obama. She admittedly has not been paying a lot of attention and didn’t seem to know much about either candidate, but had caught a few things and said my shirts were swaying her opinion too. She said she’d look to us for advice. Well…advice we have! Glad to know that maybe simple shirt wearing might actually have an impact at least to some degree.

0 Responses to “Day 37 – the word on the street”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

