13
Oct
08

day 39 – the word on the street

Day 39

Day 39

“The Word on the Street”

Sunday, 10/12/08

Shirt: Barack the Vote – can be purchased at Barackawear. This is the blueberry ice style. I love, love, love the fit of this shirt.

Where:
1. Family day –
We spent the afternoon at L’s mom’s house celebrating my brother-in-law’s birthday just once more. His family didn’t know about my Obama wearing, and thought it was really interesting. Our niece, who will soon be a teenager, really wants a shirt. I’ll have to get one to her. L’s family leans to the left on most issues. They’ll certainly all be voting Obama this election. My mom continues to work at influencing her friends and family to vote Obama. I really never thought I’d see the day that she and my dad would vote at all, so the fact that they’re so passionate about this is encouraging for all of us, I think.

0 Responses to “day 39 – the word on the street”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

