29
Oct
08

day 55 – the word on the street

Day 55

Day 55

“The Word on the Street”
Tuesday, 10/28/08

Shirt: MoveOn for Obama. No longer available.

Where:
1. Work day –
I’m struggling a bit to keep up with work…so many deadlines approaching. I dream of being a real, full-time SAHM, without outside work obligations, which is funny b/c my life was so about my work before G was born. I still absolutely love what I do, it’s just that I need more time to do it, and I constantly feel like I’m not keeping up with everything. I suppose that’s the American way, right? I am not sure when we’re going to find time for early voting, but I really hope we do. I also am embarrassed to say that I have not made a single call or knocked on a single door for Obama. It’s not that I don’t want to, and I still hope to do some work for the campaign this week, but it’s frustrating that I haven’t been able to do those things yet. I think I actually had more free time when I was working full-time. I had hour-long lunches, and I could run errands on my way to work (like voting), and occasionally even balance the checkbook while working. Now every minute of my work time has to be spent working or I will fall behind. Fortunately, I really do love the work I do, and I know how lucky I am for that.

0 Responses to “day 55 – the word on the street”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

