01
Nov
08

day 57 – the word on the street

Day 57

Day 57

“The Word on the Street”
Thursday, 10/30/08

Shirt: Nothing false about hope – available at CafePress. This is not my exact shirt, but CafePress has a fancy new site, and I can’t find mine on there now. I have to say CafePress has been so generous to me with this project…without their help, I would have had a far smaller rotation of shirts. I hope I’ve sent some business their way. They have shirts, stickers, signs, buttons, etc for just about every subject. I love that they offer American Apparel and organic options. They’re also offering $5 off purchases of $50 or more now with the code LOOK50.

Where:
1. Indian –
I wore this shirt in honor of the infomercial, which I think was really successful. At the restaurant, the two men at the table next to us were talking about the election and saying that they had some friends who were still undecided, so they were trying to educate them with the reasons they should vote Obama.

Best story of today is that my parents voted – for Obama, of course!

0 Responses to “day 57 – the word on the street”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

